Northwestern Ohio Volunteer Firemen's Association​

President Bruce Silcott and the officers of the association would like to welcome you to our association. The association was founded in 1874 at Ada, Ohio.

I, Article I of the Constitution and By-Laws of the association states that: 
"The object of this association shall be to create and maintain a brotherly and fraternal feeling by banding together such volunteer, part-paid, paid firefighters as may be carried on the rolls of fire companies or fire departments, to work for the education of its members in the advancement of their chosen duty of firefighting, fire prevention and rescue work; to hold a Conference annually for the promotion of friendship among the members; and to seek protection for fighters and their dependents through adequate legislation." 

Please feel free to e-mail us for information about our association. Members and Associate Members, please feel free to send us information on your department or business or events. We will gladly post them on our site. 

Website E-Mail Address: 

Notice on paying 2018 dues:

Please be sure to make your membership checks out to the "NOVFA" if paying with one check. If you choose to pay your Charity Fund Dues at this time or later with a separate check, please make it out to the "NOVFA Charity Fund". All registration and Charity Fund  material should be mailed to: 

Tim Schroeder
NOVFA Secretary
13220 Clark Street
Weston, OH 43569


The 2018 Regional Fire School Booklets have been mailed out on January 2, 2018. All Member Departments should be receiving them shortly. The 2018 Fire School Book is available on-line at the links below. Please be advised that it is designed to be printed out and folded into a book form.

2018 Regional Fire School Classes

2018 Regional Fire School Cover


Web Manager (
Updated 01/15/18 @ 1000 hrs